LEGO builds, Wera tools, Dior makeup and Yankee Candle scents offer different ways to count down to Christmas. This guide compares TOP 29 advent calendars from US stores by contents, price and who they suit, with a short ordering guide for international shoppers using UNDbox.
What is an advent calendar?
An advent calendar is a set of numbered compartments opened one at a time before Christmas. Most run for 12, 24 or 25 days, with gifts ranging from chocolate to toys, tools and skincare.
Best advent calendars 2026: quick picks
- Overall and kids: LEGO City, ages 5+, with pieces to use in other builds.
- Men: Wera, for tools and modular storage.
- Beauty: MAC, with 15 products explicitly listed as full-size.
- Budget: LEGO Star Wars, with 24 days of builds.
- Luxury presentation: Dior; short wellness countdown: Alo.
- Home: Yankee Candle; reusable: Venchi.
- Under $50: Hot Wheels, National Geographic, Funko Marvel, Get Trend Star Wars and Milk-Bone.
Contents
How we selected these advent calendars
We compared US brand and retailer listings for contents, prices, product sizes and age recommendations. These are researched selections; we have not tested the calendars hands-on. The selection includes sets for making, playing, tasting and trying beauty products, as well as reusable designs.
Prices are in US dollars. Claimed values come from the linked brands or retailers and are separate from our recommendations. Full-size counts are identified where the source provides them; deluxe sizes and accessories are counted separately. Buying from a US store does not mean the product was made in the USA.
Best advent calendars for men
The best advent calendar for men should match something he already enjoys. Check the tools he owns, the drinks he likes and whether he collects film memorabilia. For someone who prefers grooming and body care, the Alo and L’Occitane sets below offer more options.
Wera 136614 Advent Calendar 2026
Price: $82.99 at KC Tool. Format: 24 days; 24 pieces.

The useful part of this set is the combination of an 80-lumen Flashdriver, nine torsion bits, metric L-keys and modular storage. Compare the bit profiles and key sizes with the recipient's tools before buying: a familiar brand is less useful if every size is already covered. The textile organizer and clip-on modules keep the tools together after December.
Tea Forté 24-Piece Warming Joy Advent Calendar
Price: $70 at Nordstrom. Format: 24 days; 24 pyramid tea infusers.

Each door contains a ready-to-steep pyramid infuser. This is the more convenient tea gift if the recipient wants one drink a day without measuring leaves or finding a strainer. The tree-shaped box works as a tabletop display. Check the blends for caffeine preferences before choosing it for evening use.
Get Trend Star Wars Darth Vader Advent Calendar 2026
Price: $45.89 at Amazon, seller GetTrend. Format: 24 days; 24 gifts.

Lightsaber pens, Stormtrooper socks, a Yoda bookmark and an R2-D2 mouse pad make this a gift for someone who uses themed accessories. There are also small collectibles. Choose it for ready-to-use items; choose the LEGO Star Wars calendar below for building. The listing targets adults and teens, and the box carries a 14+ marking.
Best beauty advent calendars 2026: compare products and sizes
MAC is the makeup-led pick; LANEIGE focuses on skin and lips; L’Occitane favors hands, bath and body. Dior, YSL and Dolce&Gabbana combine makeup with fragrance. Before paying for a high claimed value, count the products and shades you want.
MAC 24 Days of M·A·C Icons Advent Calendar
Price: $250 at MAC US. Format: 24 days; 24 surprises.

Nordstrom explicitly identifies 15 products as full-size, including three 0.12 oz lipsticks, 0.5 oz Clear Lipglass and 0.4 oz M·A·CStack Elevated Mascara. Other doors contain skincare, lashes and an accessory. Check the lipstick and eye-shadow colors against the recipient's routine: the number of usable shades matters more than the number of compartments.
Claimed value: $565, stated by MAC and Nordstrom. See the Nordstrom contents list.
Le 30 Montaigne Dior Beauty Advent Calendar - Holiday Gift 2026 Edition
Price: $800 at Dior US. Format: 24 surprises; cosmetics, a candle and ornaments.

The star-shaped calendar combines fragrance minis, makeup and skincare. Seven makeup items match standard retail sizes, including two 10 mL nail polishes, 6 mL Lip Glow Oil and a 6 g Rosy Glow Stick; this count is based on the listed sizes, not a Dior full-size total. Perfumes are 5-10 mL, Prestige cream is 15 mL and two serums are 10 mL each. A 3 oz candle and three ornaments complete the contents.
Alo 7 Days of Wellness Advent Calendar
Price: $150 at Alo US. Format: 7 days; mixed care products and accessories.

Alo discloses Magnesium Reset Spray, 1.7 fl oz; Lasting Lip Balm, 0.15 oz; a two-count pack of Bio NAD+ Recovery Eye Masks; and a pink Effortless Claw Clip. The lip balm matches the separately sold standard size. The listing does not give a complete full-size/mini breakdown, so do not compare it with a 24-product beauty set by door count alone.
L'Occitane Classic Advent Calendar
Price: $155 at L'Occitane US. Format: 24 days; 24 products.

The mix includes six deluxe sizes, with Almond Shower Oil and Milk Concentrate at 75 mL each, four hand creams at 30 mL each and Immortelle Divine Cream at 8 mL. Deluxe means a larger sample format, not automatically a full-size product. This set makes more sense for someone who uses body care regularly than for a recipient mainly interested in makeup.
Claimed value: $257, stated by L'Occitane.
Alo or L’Occitane?
Choose Alo for a short countdown that combines care products with accessories, including a hair clip. Choose L’Occitane for a longer daily routine focused on hand creams, shower products and body care. L’Occitane is the closer fit if the recipient wants cosmetics behind every door.
LANEIGE 12 Days of Wonder Korean Skincare & Lip Favorites Advent Calendar
Price: $149 at Sephora. Format: 12 days; 12 products.

The larger products include Water Bank Cream Moisturizer, 50 mL, Bouncy & Firm Sleeping Mask, 60 mL, and Water Bank Cleanser, 80 mL. Lip products range from a 4.5 g tint to 12 g and 6 g tinted serums, 10 g and 5 g balms, and an 8 g sleeping mask. Sephora describes a full-size and mini mix without publishing a total full-size count.
Claimed value: $235, stated by Sephora.
YSL 2026 Holiday Advent Calendar
Price: $400 at YSL Beauty US. Format: 24 days; 22 beauty products and 2 accessories.

YSL lists five full-size products: a Couture Clutch palette, three lip products and Libre Perfumed Body Balm, 50 mL. The remaining beauty items are six fragrance minis, five makeup minis and six skincare minis. Fragrances are 7.5-10 mL; Or Rouge serum is 7 mL and lotion is 10 mL. A mirror and kabuki brush are accessories, not additional cosmetics.
Claimed value: $645, stated by YSL Beauty.
MAC or YSL?
Choose MAC for a makeup collection centered on lip colors and eye products. Choose YSL if the recipient also wants to try several perfumes. MAC puts more of the set into full-size makeup, while YSL spreads its contents across makeup, fragrance and skincare.
Anthropologie The 24 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar
Price: $98 at Anthropologie. Format: 24 days; 24 beauty and accessory surprises.

Anthropologie calls these 24 premium samples and does not publish a full-size total. Examples include Verb Ghost Oil, 0.54 fl oz, Sunday Riley Good Genes, 0.27 fl oz, and several 0.17 fl oz perfumes. Hair clips and press-on nails are also included. Check categories you actually use before treating the retailer's claimed value as personal savings.
Claimed value: More than $300, stated by Anthropologie.
BVLGARI Eau Parfumée Countdown Calendar
Price: $330 at Nordstrom. Format: 7 items; the retailer does not specify a daily opening schedule.

The main Thé Vert Eau de Cologne is 75 mL. Thé Blanc and Thé Impérial appear as 10 mL travel sprays; two body lotions are 75 mL each, alongside a roughly 50 g soap and a ceramic ornament. Compare this seven-item fragrance gift by the bottle sizes and scents. A full-size/mini total is not stated.
Claimed value: $435, stated by Nordstrom.
Olive & June 12 Days of Mani Magic - Holiday Calendar
Price: $60 at Olive & June. Format: 12 days; 13 bottles.

There are 11 polish shades and two top coats, including an iridescent flake finish. Colors range from silver glitter to muted mauve and raspberry red. Thirteen bottles across twelve days means one door count cannot be treated as one bottle per day. The calendar description does not specify bottle volumes or a full-size/mini breakdown.
Claimed value: $128, stated by Olive & June as the individual-purchase value.
Dolce&Gabbana Beauty Holiday Calendar Set
Price: $595 at Nordstrom. Format: 24-day calendar; mixed beauty products and accessories.

The contents combine Light Blue, Devotion and The One fragrances with makeup, skincare and accessories. Listed perfume sizes include 20 mL and 5 mL Devotion and 10 mL The One Intense. Nail polish, lip oil and liquid blush are around 7 mL each; the lipstick is 0.12 oz. A complete full-size/mini total is not stated, and several doors contain accessories or patches.
Best advent calendars for kids 2026, including LEGO
Start with age and type of play. LEGO City is marked 5+, LEGO Star Wars and Marvel are 6+, and National Geographic targets ages 8-12. Hot Wheels adds vehicles to an existing collection; Funko favors display. A calendar’s number of doors is not its number of cars, figures or activities.
Funko or LEGO?
Choose LEGO for a small building activity each day and pieces the child can use in other creations. Choose Funko for ready-made characters to collect and display. The better gift depends on whether the recipient enjoys assembling models or arranging a collection of favorite characters.
Which LEGO advent calendar should you choose?
For a child without a favorite franchise, City offers a holiday workshop. For a LEGO advent gift tied to a film or comic, choose Star Wars or Marvel by the characters the recipient recognizes. All three have 24 surprises, while piece counts differ. Small parts remain a concern below the recommended ages; opening one window a day does not change the toy’s age rating.
LEGO City Advent Calendar 2026, 60510
Price: $34.99 at Nordstrom. Format: 24 days; 252 pieces.

Santa, Mrs. Claus, elves and small seasonal builds form a workshop scene on the foldout playmat. Instructions are printed inside the windows. This is our overall and kids pick because it combines a lower price than the beauty sets with pieces that remain useful for other LEGO builds. The 5+ recommendation still applies even if a younger child already plays with larger bricks.
LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 2026, 75456
Price: $30 at Amazon. Format: 24 days; 293 pieces.

The Mandalorian theme includes small ships and characters such as the Mandalorian and Grogu in holiday sweaters. The appeal is a short build each day and minifigures to keep afterward. Choose by the recipient's preferred theme rather than the difference in piece count. At the displayed price, this is the budget LEGO pick.
LEGO Marvel Advent Calendar 2026, 76340
Price: $44.99 at Amazon. Format: 24 days; 317 pieces.

Minifigures, vehicles and seasonal mini builds expand a superhero collection. Pick this over the Star Wars set if the child knows the Marvel characters: an extra few pieces do not compensate for an unfamiliar theme. The builds can be used with other standard LEGO sets after the countdown. Follow the 6+ marking rather than treating every advent toy as suitable for preschoolers.
Hot Wheels 2026 Advent Calendar
Price: $26.99 at Nordstrom. Format: 24 doors; 34 pieces, including 10 vehicles.

The set contains ten 1:64 vehicles, ten ornament clips and fourteen accessories. It does not contain 24 cars. That distinction matters if the recipient mainly wants vehicles instead of a holiday scene. The clips let the cars double as decorations, while the vehicles remain usable afterward. Small parts make the age warning relevant even though the opening routine is simple.
Joyfy 2026 Countdown to Christmas Advent Calendar - Dog & Cat Animals
Price: $33.99 at Target, seller Joyin. Format: 24 days; 24 animal figures and a play scene.

The cats and dogs can become a pet shop, park or animal collection after December. Check the product packaging for its age recommendation before choosing it for a younger child; the retailer description does not establish a clear child age range. Target shows a $71.98 regular price beside the $33.99 price. The figures use no batteries.
National Geographic 2026 Science Advent Calendar
Price: $39.99 at Amazon. Format: 24 days; 13 experiments and 11 specimens.

The calendar alternates hands-on experiments with minerals and fossils, finishing with a pyrite excavation. Choose it for an activity to do together, especially if the child is more interested in making and observing things than collecting characters. Read the experiment instructions and supervision requirements before starting; an 8+ label does not mean every activity should be done independently.
Funko Pocket POP! Harry Potter - Gingerbread Harry 24-Day Calendar
Price: $47.38 at Amazon. Format: 24 days; 24 collectible figures.

The gingerbread theme gives familiar characters a holiday treatment. Pocket POP! figures reach roughly 1.87 in tall and can be displayed against the opened box. The figures are intended for collecting and display. The listing's broad age field is not a substitute for the small-parts warning on the packaging; verify the manufacturer's recommended age for the recipient.
Funko Bitty POP! Marvel Comics 24-Day Countdown Calendar
Price: $32.68 at Amazon. Format: 24 days; 24 collectible figures.

Bitty POP! figures are around 0.9 in tall, noticeably smaller than Pocket POP! figures. That makes the set useful for a compact shelf display, but less suitable for a child expecting larger action figures. The package art provides a backdrop for the collection. The listing excludes children under three; check the full manufacturer age recommendation before buying for a child.
EVNOGOI Christmas Squishies Advent Calendar 2026
Price: $24.98 at Amazon, seller EVNOGOI. Format: 24 days; 24 holiday miniatures.

The dumpling-style characters have festive hats, scarves and other Christmas details and can be arranged as a small holiday collection. The seller labels the calendar for adults and does not provide a child age rating. Confirm suitability with the seller before buying it for a child.
Best advent calendars for adults: tea, chocolate and candles
Choose tea for someone who enjoys making a drink, chocolate for tasting, and candles for trying home fragrances. Venchi’s wooden calendar is the option to refill in future years.
The Republic of Tea Sips of the Season Tea Advent Calendar
Price: $75 at The Republic of Tea. Format: 24 days; mixed tea and brewing gifts.

Tea, honey, matcha, taster tins and brewing accessories make this more varied than a box of individual tea bags. It suits someone who will use the brewing extras and spend time preparing a drink. Tea Forté is the quicker option for a recipient who wants a single preportioned infusion each day.
GODIVA 2026 Holiday Chocolate Advent Calendar, 24pc.
Price: $58 at GODIVA US. Format: 24 days; 24 chocolates.

Milk, dark and white chocolates include filled pieces with ganache, caramel and fruit flavors. The comparatively shallow carton is easier to store than a wooden display. Choose it for someone who enjoys an assortment rather than a single type of chocolate. Check the actual ingredient and allergen information for the recipient before ordering.
Venchi Wooden Advent Calendar Vintage Dream
Price: $169 at Venchi US. Format: 24 drawers; approximately 24 chocolate pieces.

The wooden case is the reason to pay more than for a disposable chocolate carton. After the first countdown, refill the drawers with sweets or small gifts of your own. Venchi describes approximately 24 chocolates. The undated wooden design can be reused, so it suits someone who wants the calendar to become part of their annual decorations.
Yankee Candle Signature 12 Days of Christmas Advent Calendar 2026
Price: $69.99 at Amazon. Format: 12 days; 12 mini glass-jar candles.

Each candle contains 1.3 oz of wax. The assortment includes Balsam & Cedar, Christmas Cookie, Sparkling Cinnamon and Pink Sands among twelve scents. It is useful for comparing aromas before committing to a larger jar. The twelve different scents make this a shorter countdown for someone who enjoys choosing a new home fragrance each day.
Advent calendars for cats and dogs
Choose toys for a cat that enjoys new things to chase, or treats for a dog that likes a daily snack. The two cat calendars below contain toys; Milk-Bone contains edible treats.
Frisco Christmas Advent Calendar for Cats
Price: $24.99 at Chewy. Format: 12 days; 12 toys.

The toys include catnip and silvervine. It suits a cat that likes small toys and lets the owner rotate them after the holidays. Read the materials and remove damaged toys during use.
Midlee Cat Advent Calendar - 12 Days of Christmas Filled Cat Toy Gift
Price: $29.69 at Midlee Designs. Format: 12 days; 12 toys.

The selection includes small plush toys, mice and catnip items. The fold-open gift box provides the countdown; the individual toys remain useful for rotation afterward. Pick between this and Frisco by the cat's play habits and the actual toy list rather than the box design. Neither is a treat calendar.
Milk-Bone 12 Days of Woofmas Countdown Calendar Dog Treats
Price: $9.99 at Chewy. Format: 12 days; treat portions.

The box contains biscuits and MaroSnacks, with 2.85 oz of treats in total. Use that net weight when comparing treat value, rather than assuming every compartment holds a large portion. Check the ingredients against the dog's normal diet.
When to order an advent calendar
Buy in advance if you want to open the first door at the start of December. US stores launch seasonal calendars from late summer into fall. Compare the contents when a collection launches, and allow time for the order to reach UNDbox and then your country.
If you mainly want the products, you can enjoy a calendar without following the daily schedule. Beauty products, tools and toys can be used straight away. A reusable wooden calendar can be refilled for future Christmases. Choose by how much of the contents you want, rather than buying an unwanted set because it has a seasonal discount.
How to buy a US advent calendar with UNDbox
International shoppers can buy the calendars in this guide from US stores and arrange delivery through UNDbox.
- Get your personal US address and suite from your UNDbox account. Use them as the delivery address when ordering from the retailer. Follow the self-order guide; the billing and shipping address guide explains the checkout fields.
- If you want help placing the order or paying a US retailer, use UNDbox Shopping Help.
- Add the store’s tracking number to your account. After the order arrives at UNDbox, arrange forwarding to your country. Use the delivery calculator to estimate the shipping cost.
Advent calendar FAQ
Should I choose 12, 24 or 25 days?
Choose 24 or 25 days for a longer daily routine, or 12 days for a shorter countdown. Compare the contents before choosing by length: a 12-day beauty set can contain larger products, while a 24-day toy calendar may mix figures and accessories.
When do you start opening an advent calendar?
A 24-day calendar usually runs from December 1 to Christmas Eve; a 25-day calendar includes Christmas Day. For twelve openings ending on Christmas Eve, start on December 13. You can also use your own schedule or open the products together.
How can I tell whether a beauty calendar is good value?
List the products, shades and sizes you would buy separately, then compare their cost with the set price. Treat unwanted products as extras rather than savings. Accessories and samples can contribute to a high item count without replacing products you normally buy.
How do I find the same calendar at another retailer?
Match the model number, year, package artwork and full contents list. Similar names can refer to different editions. For marketplace purchases, check the selected variant and seller as well.
Which calendars can I reuse next year?
Venchi’s wooden calendar can be refilled with your own sweets or small gifts. LEGO pieces, tools and collectible figures can be used after December, but keeping the contents is different from having a refillable calendar.